向全世界传达的高品质九州之旅 技

与历史一起被传承,且被磨练的技艺。日本最早的瓷器,以及默默地编织制作的竹制精工…。九州保留着在各个不同风土之地扎根的技艺。其中有让人感到新气息的时尚容器,还有让您不由得绽放笑容的可爱装饰品。技艺丰富了我们的心灵。让我们去访问九州的技艺吧。

MAP kagoshima

修建于公元1658年的岛津家族庭院。它把樱岛视为园内的风景山,将锦江弯视作园内的池塘。是一个规模宏大的借景庭院。在这宽敞的大庭院中星罗棋布着跟岛津家族有关的文物古迹。其中之一是岛津齐衫为了制造大炮,仅仅凭着荷兰的书籍建造而成的熔铁炉“反射炉遗迹”。它属于2015年7月被认定为世界文化遗产的“明治时期的日本产业革命遗产”的组成部分之一。造访仙严园的名人政要所下榻过的“御殿”、用于水力发电的水库遗迹等,景点丰富。还有据说是前去参拜即可变成美人的“鹤岭神社”幸运点。餐厅和礼品店也是仙严园的魅力之一。您可以一边眺望樱岛一边品尝鹿儿岛的美食,该是何等的惬意。

名胜古迹仙严园, 鹿儿岛

MAP oita

兼备轻柔与坚韧之美的别府地方的竹编工艺是被国家指定的传统工艺品。它是以主要产于别府市的优质竹子作原料,可以编织出花篮等种类繁多的产品。用丰富多彩、复杂多样的编织手法创作出的作品,作为工艺美术品得到了人们的广泛喜爱。它的历史非常久远,在《日本书记》一书中是这样记载的。说是景行天皇讨伐九州熊袭的时候,在返回途中经过别府。同行的侍者发现了这里有大量的优质斑竹,于是就编了一些碗笼。竹编工艺需要从竹子的砍伐开始,然后要经过原材处理、截断、竹篾加工等编织前的一系列准备工序。接下来将竹篾进行编制的过程更是凝聚着匠人的精湛技巧。有一些地方可以提供简单的体验讲座,您不妨亲手一试。

别府竹编工艺, 大分

MAP fukuoka

舒适宜人的手感和古朴素雅的色彩,于无意间使人感到怀古乡愁的“久留米絣”,是以福冈县的久留米市为中心的地方特产棉丝布。据说19世纪初期,一名12岁的少女看到从一块旧布料上垂落出来的一缕棉线,由此受到启发而开始的。后来成为筑后地区农民的一项副业发展起来,作为适用于老百姓的服装而驰名日本全国。“久留米絣”是经过三十多年的手工实践诞生的染织工艺。由于它经过了制出染色的棉丝和未经染色的棉丝这一道工序(日语叫做絣KASURI括KUKURI),再配合工匠的技艺后,就织出了别有韵味的棉丝布。近年来,在传统手工技法的基础上,又加入了现代设计因素的服饰不断推出备受瞩目。

久留米棉丝布, 福冈

MAP saga

有田烧是建构日本磁器根基的陶瓷器。历史久远,在17世纪初期,由朝鲜人陶工在有田町的泉山发现了磁器原料的陶石,于是在日本首次开始烧磁器。面向海上的有田,由于利用了隔壁的伊万里港口进行装箱,因此也被称之为「伊万里烧」。在海外以「IMARI」之名而为人们所熟知,完成了向全世界传达日本之美的任务。其作品按照时代变迁以及和外国的关系而持续变化着,利用蓝色的颜料描绘图案的「初期伊万里风格」,以及大量使用金色与红色的颜料描绘的「金襕手风格」等,任一种都呈现出不同的风格之美。除了可参观工匠制陶之外,还有可体验在陶瓷器上作画的设施,何不来这里体验一下作为旅行的记念呢。

有田烧, 佐贺

Quality Kyushu tour delivered to the world. Craftsmanship

Artificial traditional techniques passed down and improved from generation to generation with a history. Art of Japan’s first pottery, bamboo basket weaved silently by a craftsman and so on. Varieties of traditional techniques still live today, which were born and has taken root in the climate and culture of each region in Kyushu. A modern design pottery created by an old technique which makes you feel a sign of rebirth or cute ornaments which make you breaking into a smile. The technique enriches our mind. Now, come over and travel around to experience the inherited techniques in Kyushu!

MAP kagoshima

Sengan-en, the Shimazu family’s garden built in 1658, is a great scale of Japanese garden borrowing the spectacular view of Sakurajima volcano and Kinko-gulf as ‘tsukiyama,’ an artificial hill, and a pond. Inside this historic garden, there are various must-see places, one of which is the foundations of a reverberating furnace, registered as World Cultural Heritage Site in July 2015 as part of the Sites of Japan’s Meiji Industrial Revolution. When Nariakira Shimazu ordered to build this furnace for manufacturing iron cannons, a Dutch book was the only reference available for the construction. The palace called ‘Goten,’ where VIP guests used to stay, and the hydro power plant dam relics are also recommended to visit. Another popular location Tsurumine shrine is considered to be a spiritual power spot which gives those who visit or worship there beauty. Sengan-en also has restaurants and souvenir shops. Enjoying the view of Sakurajima over Kagoshima cuisine is another shining quality.

Scenic and historic Sengan-en at Kagoshima

MAP oita

A styled combination of dignified beauty and pliancy, the unique Beppu bamboo ware is known as a government-designated Traditional Craft. The high quality of ‘madake’ bamboo which grows in and around Beppu city is used to make various complex products such as baskets for putting flowers in. The highly diverse and intricate weaving crafts make them appealing to all kinds of people. According to the Japanese oldest chronicle ‘Nihon-shoki,’ when Emperor Keiko and his company visited Beppu on their way back from conquering Kumaso-tribe, one of his servants found the great quality of slender bamboo and used it for weaving baskets to put bowls in. Making bamboo craft requires various steps. First of all, the bamboo is chopped down and then prepared for processing before cut into smaller pieces. The strips are then rounded off and groomed, and finally used as weaving material. The weaving techniques performed by skilled craftsmen are simply superb. Why don’t you enjoy the experience of making your own bamboo ware there?

Beppu Bamboo Craft at Oita

MAP fukuoka

With its pleasant texture and simple coloration, the Kurume-kasuri textile, manufactured in and around Kurume city, Fukuoka prefecture, evokes somehow a sense of nostalgia. In the beginning of the 19th century, a 12 year-old young girl got the idea from faded thread of her old cotton clothes and started dyeing and weaving the fabric. Local farmers followed her lead, and creating ‘kasuri’ became a popular side business of farmers in Chikugo area, spreading its name as people’s clothes across the country. Producing the fabric requires thirty different steps of handworks. There is a procedure called ‘kukuri,’ where the threads are twined tightly enough so that kasuri patterns are protected from dye. This procedure, along with the skills of twining professionals, is considered to create the textile with great depth. Over recent years, combination of the traditional method with modern taste has been seen often in newly designed products such as accessories and clothes, gathering even more attention than before.

Kurume-kasuri textile at Fukuoka

MAP saga

Arita Ware is the porcelain which laid the foundation of Japanese ceramic ware. It has a long history going back to early 17th century when Korean potters found porcelain clay, materials of pottery, in Izumiyama, Arita Town, and baked pottery for the first time in Japan. That’s the start of long history of Japanese pottery. In those days, potteries were shipped from the Imari Port, as Arita did not face the sea. So people came to call them Imari ware. Arita wares are now known in foreign countries as “IMARI” which has long played a key role in introducing Japanese traditional beauty to the world. The design of Arita pottery has gradually changed due to the times and through relationship with foreign countries. Arita ware has developed many styles of arts including “early Imari style” in which patterns were painted in indigo blue and “Kinrande style” in which red and gold paints were abundantly used. We offer pottery demonstrations by a potter. There is also a facility where you can make drawings on pottery. Why don’t you try it as a memory of your trip?

Arita Ware at Saga